Electrical Business

News Personalities

Annette Bergeron elected chair of Electrical Safety Authority board

February 5, 2021 | By Anthony Capkun

February 5, 2021 – The board of directors of Ontario’s Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) has elected Annette Bergeron as chair to succeed Peter Gregg (who will continue as a member of the board until the conclusion of his term in 2022).

“I look forward to working closely with the board members, executive management team and staff to continue to execute on the goals outlined in the corporate strategy plan for 2020-2025,’ said Bergeron.

“We also look forward to using the Auditor General’s recommendations to enhance our efforts to be a modern, results-based regulator that reduces the burden for businesses while fulfilling its vision of an Ontario where people can live, work and play safe from electrical harm,” she added.

Bergeron currently runs Bergeron Consulting, and served as president of Engineers Canada. She has previously held positions as president of Professional Engineers Ontario, and president of the Ontario Society of Professional Engineers.

Print this page


Stories continue below