Electrical Business

Features Codes & Standards News & Updates

ANSI NETA ETT-2010 for certifying technicians

April 29, 2010 | By Anthony Capkun

The ANSI/NETA ETT-2010 “Standard for Certification of Electrical Testing Technicians” is now available for purchase. Originally published in 2000 by the InterNational Electrical Testing Association (NETA), this standard was created to codify the experience, education and training requirements necessary for an individual to obtain a level of competency as an electrical test technician. ETT-2010 also provides criteria for documenting qualifications and certification, and details the minimum qualifications for an independent and impartial certifying body to certify electrical testing technicians.


Print this page


Stories continue below