Electrical Business

News Personalities

Ark Tsisserev recipient of IEC 1906 Award

October 6, 2021 | By Anthony Capkun

October 6, 2021 – AES Engineering announced its senior associate, Ark Tsisserev, has been awarded the IEC 1906 Award from the International Electrotechnical Commission for his contributions to electrical codes, both here in Canada and internationally.

He is one of nine individuals in Canada to be recognized with this prestigious international award this year. (Scroll down for the others.) Congratulations to all!

Ark is a member of many technical committees, including the BC Electrical Code Adoption Committee, the Canadian Standards Association (CSA) Technical Committees for the Canadian Electrical Code, safety standards for electrical products, emergency power supply systems, application of electricity in healthcare facilities, and the CSA Steering Committee for the Requirements of Electrical Safety.

He actively participates in the Underwriters Laboratories of Canada (ULC) Technical Committee for the development ULC S500 series of standards, and on IEC’s Technical Committee for installation codes (IEC TC 64).


Ark started his career in the electrical industry in 1962 as a construction electrician. He obtained his Ph.D. from the Kharkov Polytechnic University (Ukraine) in 1972, and Master’s Degree in electrical engineering from the University of Manitoba in 1984.

The other 2021 Canadian recipients are:

• Matthew Adams
• Frédérick Dubé
• Marie Josée Fortier
• Mark Fox
• Aaron MacNeill
• Tim Olson
• Jean Raymond
• Martin Smith

Print this page


Stories continue below