Electrical Business


Cdn Nuclear Safety Commission members Pereira and Beaudet

October 26, 2009 | By Anthony Capkun

Lisa Raitt, minister of natural resources, announced the appointment of two temporary members to the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC): Joseph Kenneth Pereira and Jocelyne Beaudet.

Pereira is a professional engineer who has worked with CNSC, Atomic
Energy of Canada Ltd. and the International Atomic Energy Agency. He is
also a member of the Government of Canada’s External Advisory Panel of
the Federal Executive Committee on Generation IV Reactor Technology.

Beaudet is a communications consultant who has advised the Office of
the Auditor General of Canada on issues related to the Canadian North,
organized strategies on climate change and air pollution, and advised
the Task Force on Sustainable Transportation for the National Round
Table on the Environment and the Economy.


Print this page


Stories continue below