Electrical Business


Nominations open for Darryl Cruickshank Memorial Award 2012

March 1, 2012 | By Alyssa Dalton

March 1, 2012 – The Canadian Council of Directors of Apprenticeship (CCDA) has launched the call for nominations for the second biennial Darryl Cruickshank Memorial Award. The award is named to honour the life-long impact of the late Darryl Cruickshank to the Interprovincial Standards Red Seal Program.

The award will be presented to an individual from industry in Canada who has demonstrated inspirational leadership in the promotion and development of apprenticeship training for aspiring skilled tradespersons.

It will be presented at a ceremony at the upcoming Canadian Apprenticeship Forum (CAF-FCA) National Conference on June 3-5, 2012.

The nomination period runs from February 27-April 9, 2012.


CLICK HERE to nominate an individual, or for more information.

Print this page


Stories continue below