Electrical Business


EEMAC announcements – Boudrias Salmi Scott Menheere

March 20, 2010 | By Anthony Capkun

Wayne Edwards, vice-president of the Electrical Equipment Manufacturers Association of Canada (EEMAC)—a council of Electro-Federation Canada—announced that Jean-Guy Boudrias has been elected chair of the EEMAC Power Transformer Section. Boudrias is product sales manager for CG Power Systems Canada Inc. (formerly known as Pauwels), and is located in Winnipeg, Man.

In a related move, Yasser Salmi was voted in as vice-chair. Salmi is
regional manager-Canada, large power transformers for ABB. He is located
in Varennes, Que. Chris Scott, recently voted chair of the Lighting
Section, has left EEMAC to join Affiliated Distributors. Linda Menheere
of Beghelli Canada, meantime, is the new chair of the Lighting Section,
and Michael Gamble of Sola will serve as vice-chair.



Print this page


Stories continue below