Electrical Business

News Personalities

Electrofed 2014/2015 executive “will provide great leadership this year”

April 18, 2014 | By Anthony Capkun

April 18, 2014 – At its annual general meeting this week, Electro-Federation Canada (EFC) announced its 2014/2015 executive committee of the board of directors, recognizing six industry executives who will “provide leadership and represent the EFC membership”.

Tim Horsman of EB Horsman & Son is the 2014 chair, replacing Hubbell Canada’s Kevin Mallory, who stays on as past-chair. Nathalie Pilon of Thomas & Betts Canada is vice-chair, Francois Anquetil of Sonepar Canada is treasurer. Joining the Executive Committee is Joris Myny of Siemens Canada as secretary. Elaine Gerrie-Valentini of Gerrie Electric Wholesale Ltd. stays on as a senator.

“The combined skills and expertise of this executive committee will provide great leadership this year and position EFC for future success in 2015,” said Jim Taggart, EFC president and CEO. “This team will provide all EFC members in the Canadian electrical, consumer electronics and telecommunication industries with strong strategic direction and governance for our association.”

Photo: Tim Horsman (left) accepts ceremonial gavel from outgoing chair Kevin Mallory (right). Photo A. Capkun.


Print this page


Stories continue below