Electrical Business

News Blog
Electrofed recognizes member marketing achievements in 2019

November 14, 2019  ByAnthony Capkun

Electrical Business Magazine's Anthony Capkun and Lumen's Rudy Abitbol. Photo courtesy EFC.

Electro-Federation Canada (EFC)’s recent “Future Forum” again played host to the association’s annual Marketing Awards which—via independent judges—recognizes the top marketers among its membership.

Electrical Business Magazine returned as a category sponsor, and I enjoyed having the opportunity to announce both the winners and the honourable mentions in the Digital Innovation category.

But, truly, congratulations to everyone who participated in the awards program, including those who did not make the shortlist. It’s no small feat to execute a noteworthy marketing initiative!

And speaking of noteworthy, Ideal Industries Canada is going to have to buy a new trophy case after the awards ceremony, having won in three categories!


Also of note, this was the first year that a manufacturer rep walked away with an award. Well done, Tony Munden and your Munden Enterprises team for “X The Rock”.

Without further ado, here are this year’s winners and honourable mentions:



Presented by Stephen Gluchowski

Electrical Business Magazine’s Anthony Capkun and Service Wire Co.’s Gary Popowich. Photo courtesy EFC.


Honourable mentions: Rittal, EB Horsman & Son.



Presented by Anthony Capkun

Electrical Business Magazine’s Anthony Capkun and 3M Canada representatives Brad Hodgins, Vineet Sharma and Marina Brkljaca. Photo courtesy EFC.


  • 3M Canada, accepted by Brad Hodgins, Vineet Sharma and Marina Brkljaca.
  • Service Wire Co., accepted by Gary Popowich.
  • Lumen, accepted by Rudy Abitbol.

Honourable mentions: Rittal, Westburne, Franklin Empire.



Presented by John Kerr


Honourable mentions: 3M Canada, Westburne.



Presented by Kurt Budnick


  • Legrand, accepted by Uri Levy
  • Ideal Industries Canada, accepted by Erin Hawley.

Honourable mention: Ledvance.



Presented by John Jefkins


  • Schneider Electric, accepted by Adrian Thomas
  • Ideal Industries Canada, accepted by Erin Hawley.
  • Wesco Distribution Canada LP, accepted by Andy Gepp
  • Munden Enterprises, accepted by Tony Munden and Josh Neave.

Honourable mentions: Siemens, Lumen.


To learn a little more about the individual entries, check out EFC’s synopsis here.

For photos of all the winners, as well as the Future Forum morning sessions, visit EFC’s photo gallery.

Print this page


Stories continue below