Electrical Business

News Photo Gallery

GALLERY – ESA electrical safety awards (September 2012) Mississauga, Ont.

September 27, 2012 | By Alyssa Dalton

Congratulations to the 2012 recipients of Electrical Safety Authority’s (ESA’s) annual Ontario Electrical Safety Award, presented the evening of September 27. This gallery contains photos from the Awards Reception and photos of award winners: Burlington Hydro; Electrical Safety for Emergency Responders Committee; Doug Geralde of Canadian Standards Association (CSA); and Enersource Hydro Mississauga.

Ewa Kozlowska of the Toronto Transit Commission (TTC) received a Special Recognition by Doug Crawford, ESA chief public safety officer, for “outstanding leadership and the life-saving actions” she took to protect TTC passengers when powerlines fell and disabled the bus she was driving on August 20, 2012.

CLICK HERE for the full news item. (Photos A. Dalton)


Print this page


Stories continue below