Electrical Business

News
How can a Greeting Card Feed a Classroom?


October 30, 2009
By Anthony Capkun

It can when you order your seasonal greeting cards from Hungry for Change (Canadian Feed the Children). Driven by volunteers from Canada’s Electrical Industry, Hungry for Change is an ongoing campaign that provides fun opportunities for friends and colleagues to raise funds for vulnerable children around the world, including Canada.

mt_ignore“These
greeting cards are just great,” says Dick Roney, a member of the
fundraising committee. “They’re well-made yet economical, and you can
even order cards with your business logo, so you can really personalize
them.”




Anywhere
from 47%-70% of the purchase price goes directly to the cause. This
means that an order of just 100 blank cards and envelopes represents
about 90 meals for Canadian children or 440 meals in Ethiopia, Uganda
or Ghana.




Steve
Elsdon, another member of the Hungry for Change fundraising committee,
adds, “These greeting cards are such a simple yet effective way to make
a real difference in a child’s life”.




When you
help Hungry for Change (Canadian Feed the Children), you fund nutrition
programs for vulnerable children—not just in some far-off African
village, but right here at home in Canada, too! However you choose to
get involved, you join Canada’s electrical industry in making a world
of difference. To be a part of this amazing industry-led campaign,
visit www.hungryforchange.ca to learn more, get useful templates and
forms, donate and register a fundraising event.




CLICK HERE to ORDER YOURS TODAY



For even more information, feel free to contact any one of the other Hungry For Change committee members listed below:



Steve Elsdon • selsdon@columbiambf.net

Mike Gentile • mgentile@canlyte.com

Tom Crist • cristtv@eecol.com

Elaine Gerrie • egerrie@gerrie.com

Dick Roney • dickr@roneymk.com

Mary-Ellen Donaldson • mdeforest@purolator.com

Carol McGlogan • cmcglogan@canlyte.com

Dave Syer • dave@syer.net

Tom Brockway • thomas.brockway@brockway.ca

Rob Ruys • rob_ruys@tnb.com

Steve Crocker • scrocker@wesco.com

Anthony Capkun • acapkun@clbmedia.ca

SEE ALSO: How can a television feed a village?

Advertisement


learning curve Sponsored Content
Post your tech sheets, white papers, new technology etc. Contact Anthony Capkun