Electrical Business

News Personalities

Meet the 2024 AD LLC board of directors

May 22, 2024 | By Anthony Capkun

The 2024 AD LLC board of directors. Front row (from left): Dr. Don McNeeley, Steve Drummond, John Wiborg, Bill Weisberg, Donald Slominski Jr., Tim Horsman. Back row (from left): François Deschênes, Paul Kennedy, Clay Geary, Jason Seger, Scott Weaver, Karla Neupert Hockley. Source: AD.

May 22, 2024 – The members of North America’s largest contractor and industrial products wholesale purchasing cooperative, AD, have elected/re-elected three directors to board, and made one appointment.

AD’s newly elected director is Scott Weaver, president & CEO of APR Supply Co. John Wiborg, president & CEO of Stellar Industrial Supply Inc. and Paul Kennedy, president & CEO of Dakota Supply Group were re-elected. Jason Seger, president & CEO of Border States, was appointed to the board to fill the vacancy created by David White’s retirement.

Here is the full slate of AD LLC’s 2024 board:

• François Deschênes, president & CEO, Deschênes Group Inc.
• Steve Drummond, president, Source Atlantic. (Also chair of the Nominating & Governance Committee)
• Clay Geary, owner/manager, Interior Exterior Building Supply.
• Karla Neupert Hockley, president, Consolidated Supply Co.
• Tim Horsman, president & CEO, E.B. Horsman & Son (Also chair of the Organizational Development Committee)
• Paul Kennedy, president & CEO, Dakota Supply Group.
• Dr. Don McNeeley, chair & CEO, Chicago Tube & Iron. (Also chair of the Investment Committee)
• Jason Seger, president, Border States Electric.
• Donald Slominski Jr., executive chair, McNaughton-McKay Electric Co. (Also chair of the Audit Committee)
• Scott Weaver, president & CEO, APR Supply Co.
• Bill Weisberg, chair & CEO, AD
• John Wiborg, president & CEO, Stellar Industrial Supply Inc. (Also board lead director)


To elect new directors, AD’s Nominating & Governance Committee holds an annual nominating and voting period for AD members.

Print this page


Stories continue below