Nominate a standards luminary for 2016 SCC Awards

Anthony Capkun
May 03, 2016
May 3, 2016 - The Standards Council of Canada (SCC) is accepting nominations for its 2016 SCC Awards, which recognize the commitment of individuals, organizations and committees who dedicate their time and expertise in support of Canada’s national standardization network. The awards include:

Hugh Krentz
Recognizing exceptional leadership and contributions of an individual in Canada’s standardization network.

SCC Corporate Commitment
Recognizing one organization for active participation and leadership in the development, promotion or use of standards. Past winners include Canadian Electricity Association (2010) and Hydro-Quebec (2004).

SCC Committee Achievement
Recognizing teamwork, consensus-building, productivity and multidisciplinary cooperation demonstrated by a standards-related committee.

SCC Young Leader
Recognizing leaders of tomorrow by honouring an engaged and active participant of the standardization network who is under the age of 40.

McMahon Dedicated Service
Recognizing exceptional dedication and contributions of an SCC staff member.

Visit SCC Awards for eligibility criteria. Nominations are open to the public.

All submissions are due by May 31, 2016, 11 pm (EST).

The 2016 SCC Awards will be presented at a ceremony held in conjunction with SCC’s World Standards Day event October 5, 2016, in Ottawa. Venue and details to be announced.

For more information, visit SCC online or contact Patricia Graça at This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it or 613-238-3222 ext. 408.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.