Electrical maintenance, streetlighting and more shine at CSA Awards Night

Anthony Capkun
June 24, 2019
Video by Anthony Capkun
Electrical maintenance, streetlighting and more shine at CSA Awards Night
Photo by Anthony Capkun
June 24, 2019 - CSA Group—which is celebrating 100 years—recently celebrated the 2019 winners and recipients of its Academic Challenge, Awards of Merit and, the group’s highest honour, the John Jenkins Award. EBMag was at CSA’s annual conference in Ottawa to help the organization cheer on its members of distinction, with a specific eye for those involved in the electrical sectors.

“We need a lot more of this before we’re done,” said Bruce Power’s Frank Saunders, referring to the need for volunteers to continuing bringing their expertise and passion to bear in the creation of important standards ... not unlike the people being honoured during the awards presentation.

Congratulations to the following:
• Carleton University, Academic Challenge winner.
• Kerry Heid, Award of Merit recipient.
• Sebastian Marra, Award of Merit recipient.
• Philip Rizcallah, Award of Merit recipient.
• Andrew Silbiger, Award of Merit recipient.
• Frank Saunders, John Jenkins Award recipient.

This video contains some clips from the Awards Night presentations at the Canadian Museum of History (Gatineau). The photo, meanwhile, is of Bill Reid’s plaster cast “The Spirit of Haida Gwaii” for “The Black Canoe” and “The Jade Canoe”.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

Latest Events

OEL Golf Day
September 18, 2019
EFC Economic Forecast Day
September 19, 2019
IAEI Canadian Section Meeting
September 20-22, 2019

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.