Electrical Business

Business News

Nominations open for 2015 EFC Honorary Member Awards

March 19, 2015 | By Renée Francoeur

March 19, 2015 – Electro-Federation Canada is now accepting nominations for its 2015 Honorary Member Awards.

The awards apply to an industry member who has “greatly contributed to the Canadian electrical industry.”

Two awards will be presented: one to a distributor and the other to a manufacturer. Nominees must be retired (or of retirement age) from the industry and formerly (or presently) with an EFC member company.

Members may nominate more than one person for each award.


Award winners receive complimentary EFC conference registration, hotel accommodations and return travel expenses for two, as well as lifetime complimentary registration to all future EFC conferences.

Richard Ferguson from Nedco took home the distributor award last year and Shaw Cor’s Ernie Reynolds won the manufacturer title.

Both awards will be presented at the EFC Conference in Banff, during the gala on May 27, 2015.

Print this page


Stories continue below