Electrical Business


Nominations open for EFC’s Industry Recognition Award

February 13, 2015 | By Renée Francoeur

February 13, 2015 – Nominations are now open for Electro-Federation Canada’s annual Industry Recognition Award.

Since 2000, EFC has presented this award to an individual who has influenced the Canadian electrical and/or electronics industries, either as a current or retired industry delegate, or as an industry supporter.

Charles A. Cipolla—chair of Electrical Safety Authority (ESA) and chair of Cambridge and North Dumfries Hydro— won the 2014 Industry Recognition Award.

Nominations can be made online and close at the end of February. The award will be presented at EFC’s annual general meeting on April 15.

PHOTO: Charles Cipolla, last year’s Industry Recognition Award winner. (Photo A. Capkun.)

Print this page


Stories continue below