EASA elects Canadian as chair

Peter Saunders
July 26, 2019
EASA elects Canadian as chair
Photo by EASA
July 26, 2019 – The Electrical Apparatus Service Association (EASA) has announced its new international officers for the 2019/2020 administrative year.

The chair of the trade organization’s board is Brian Larry (pictured, centre) of Larry Electric Motor Service in Peterborough, Ont. He has more than 33 years’ experience in the electrical apparatus industry, has previously held every elected office in EASA’s Ontario chapter and has served as its Region 8 director.

The new vice-chair is Jerry Gray (right) of Sloan Electromechanical Service & Sales in San Diego, Calif., while new secretary/treasurer is Tim Bieber of D-Electric in Quakertown, Penn.

They will serve on EASA’s executive committee with immediate past-chair Gary Byars of Heavy Machines in Memphis, Tenn., Judi Johnson of Jemco in West Fargo, N.D., and Sean McNamara of Komatsu in Rutherford, N.S.W., Australia.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.