Safety Codes Council Awards Program 2017 accepting nominations

Anthony Capkun
March 08, 2017
March 8, 2017 - Alberta’s Safety Codes Council Awards Program 2017 is now accepting nominations for the Accreditation, Certification and Dr. Sauer awards, but hurry... the deadline is not far off.

Help the council “honour outstanding safety codes officers, accredited organizations and Safety Codes Council members”.

Dr. Sauer Award
At the council level, this award honours a volunteer member demonstrating “the commitment and energy of Dr. Ken Sauer”, former chair and long-time member of the council.

Accreditation Award
This award recognizes an accredited municipality, corporation or agency displaying “exemplary behaviour in safety codes administration, staff engagement and public awareness about the safety codes system”.

Certification Award
This award recognizes a safety codes officer who performs their duties “with integrity, demonstrates an ongoing commitment to the profession, and is an active leader, mentor and promoter” within the safety codes system.

Award winners will be invited to attend the Partners’ Dinner, June 1, 2017, at the Rimrock Hotel in Banff (during the council’s conference), where they will be recognized for their contributions.

Better hurry... the deadline to nominate is March 31, 2017.

CLICK HERE for more information, including instructions and nomination forms you can download.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.