Electrical Business


Peter Mcllroy II receives NEMA’s 2009 Falk Award

November 25, 2009 | By

The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) honoured Peter Mcllroy II, Robroy Industries‘ chairman of the board and CEO, with its 2009 Falk Award, which recognizes outstanding achievement in the electroindustry.

Mr. McIlroy has served NEMA as an active member for half a century.
During that time, he has contributed professional expertise in numerous
capacities, including three separate terms for a total of 20 years as a
member of the NEMA board of governors and one term as chairman of the

Mr. McIlroy summarizes his tenure with NEMA in terms of the
association’s growth. "I am truly hopeful that the length and
continuity of my years spent as a member of NEMA have given me a
long-term view of industry topics that has enabled me to help the
organization. In recent years I’ve particularly enjoyed the opportunity
to serve on committees that helped resolve conflicts between member
companies such as standards issues."

Robroy Industries is an organization of synergistic companies dedicated
to product and service performance within specialty markets, such as the
electrical industry.


Print this page


Stories continue below