Electrical Business

SCTE 2009 board election results

August 5, 2009  By Anthony Capkun

August 5, 2009

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) announced the results of its 2009 board of directors election. Newly elected directors are:

• Director-at-large (representing all SCTE members): Tom Gorman, Charter Communications
• Director-at-large (representing all SCTE members): Patrick O’Hare, Comcast Cable Communications
• Region 1 director (representing CA, HI, NV): Ed Marchetti, Comcast Cable Communications
• Region 2 director (representing AZ, CO, NM, UT, WY): Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems
• Region 6 director (representing MN, ND, SD, WI): David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications
• Region 9 director (representing FL, GA, SC, PR): Ken Williams Jr., Cox Communications Inc.
• Region 11 director (representing DE, MD, NJ, PA): Roger Hughes, Armstrong Cable Services

The newly elected directors will begin their two-year terms at the SCTE board meeting in October at Cable-Tec Expo 2009.



Print this page


Stories continue below