Electrical Business

SCTE board selects 2010-2011 leaders

October 19, 2010  By Anthony Capkun

October 19, 2010

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) board of directors announced the members it has elected to serve as its leaders during the 2010–2011 term. They are:

• chair: Bob Foote, TriNet Communications
• Western vice-chair: Dick Amell, Time Warner Cable (director-at-large)
• Eastern vice-chair: Kenneth Williams Jr., Cox Communications
• secretary: Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems Inc.
• treasurer: Ed Marchetti, Comcast Cable Communications
• Add’l executive committee member: Robert Legg Jr., Suddenlink Communications

The other members of the 2010-2011 SCTE board are:


• Steve Taber, Comcast Cable Communications
• Leslie W. Read, Read Broadband Services
• Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Amphenol
• David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications
• Joseph Jensen, Buckeye CableSystem
• Tommy Hill, Mediacom Communications
• Roger Hughes, Armstrong Cable Services
• Alan Tschirner, NCTC
• Tom Gorman, Charter Communications
• Patrick O’Hare, Comcast Cable Communications
• Tony Faccia, Rogers Cable Communications (director-at-large Canada)
• Dr. Richard Green, formerly of CableLabs
• Mike LaJoie, Time Warner Cable

CLICK HERE for Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE).

Print this page


Stories continue below