Electrical Business

SCTE names standing committee chairs

December 14, 2009  By Bruce Homan

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) has named the chairs of the standing committees of the SCTE board of directors during the 2009–2010 term.

Bob Foote, vice president of sales, major markets with TriNet
Communications and SCTE board of directors chair, has appointed the six

The standing committees and their chairs are:

Engineering Committee: Jerry Parkins, Comcast Cable Communications
Finance Committee: Bob Macioch, BSI
Membership Committee: Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems
Operations Committee: Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications
Planning Committee: Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications
Professional Development Committee: Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Amphenol


The charters of the board’s standing committees are listed in the About Us section of the SCTE website.

Print this page


Stories continue below