Electrical Business

Business News

Second rollout phase of The Electric Circuit welcomes new EV charging stations

February 4, 2013 | By Alyssa Dalton

February 4, 2013 – As a founding partner of The Electric Circuit in Quebec, the Agence métropolitaine de transport (AMT)—along with partners Les Rotisseries St-Hubert, Rona, Metro, the Agence metropolitaine de transport (AMT) and Hydro-Quebec—has announced 20 new public charging locations for electric vehicles (EVs) at its park-and-ride facilities.

These charging stations are now installed in the following park-and-ride facilities in the greater Montréal area: the Châteauguay, Chambly, Chevrier, Repentigny lots, the Terrebonne, De Montarville, Radisson and Cartier terminals and the Bois-Franc, Saint-Jérôme, Saint-Basile-le-Grand, Sainte-Thérèse, Roxboro-Pierrefonds, Sunnybrooke, Deux-Montagnes, Blainville, De La Concorde, Saint-Lambert and Saint-Bruno train stations. The charging stations at La Prairie will follow shortly.

“Our participation in The Electric Circuit is part of our firm commitment to provide sustainable methods of transportation in the greater Montréal area,” said Nicolas Girard, president and CEO of the AMT. “And this is just the beginning. We are committed to continuing to focus on the role electricity can play in the future of transportation throughout our network.”

“We are very pleased to mark this second rollout phase for the AMT charging stations,” said Pierre-Luc Desgagné, senior director, Strategic Planning at Hydro-Quebec, on behalf of the founding partners of The Electric Circuit. “These charging stations will give users of plug-in electric vehicles a green and sustainable transportation experience. This is another important development for The Electric Circuit.”


As of the end of January 2013, The Electric Circuit offers up to 150 240-V public charging stations in parking lots of the AMT, as well as various Rona hardware stores, Metro grocery stores, and St-Hubert restaurants throughout Québec.

Below is a list of AMT charging station locations, with two charging stations per site:
• Roxboro-Pierrefonds train station – 11100, boul. Gouin Ouest, Montréal
• Sunnybrooke train station – 9670, boul. Gouin Ouest, Montréal
• Saint-Jérôme train station – 455, boul. Jean-Baptiste-Rolland, Saint-Jérôme
• Saint-Basile-le-Grand train station – 121, rue de la Gare, Saint-Basile-le-Grand
• Sainte-Thérèse train station – 16, rue Turgeon, Sainte-Thérèse
• Bois-Franc train station – 5465, boul. Henri-Bourassa Ouest, Saint-Laurent
• Deux-Montagnes train station – 400, boul. Deux-Montagnes, Deux-Montagnes
• Blainville train station – 38, boul. De la Seigneurie Est, Blainville
• De La Concorde train station – 1240, avenue Léo Lacombe, Laval
• Saint-Lambert train station – 101, rue Mercier, Saint-Lambert
• Saint-Bruno train station – 1200, rue Lenoir, Saint-Bruno
• Terrebonne terminal – 4800, côte de Terrebonne, Terrebonne
• Cartier terminal – 44, boul. des Laurentides, Laval
• De Montarville terminal – 220, boul. De Montarville, Boucherville
• Radisson terminal – 7155, rue Sherbrooke Est, Montréal
• Châteauguay lot – 42, boul. Saint-Jean-Baptiste, Châteauguay
• Chevrier lot – 4700, boul. Lapinière, Brossard
• Chambly lot – 3001, boul. Fréchette, Chambly
• Repentigny lot – 475, rue Leclerc, Repentigny
• La Prairie lot – 25, boul. Taschereau, La Prairie

Print this page


Stories continue below