Electrical Business

Articles Features News News Careers Training & Education

Who should get CCDA’s Award for Excellence in Apprenticeship Education?

February 8, 2023 | By Anthony Capkun

February 8, 2023 – The Canadian Council of Directors of Apprenticeship (CCDA) has opened the Call for Nominations for the second biennial CCDA Award for Excellence in Apprenticeship Education.

This award honours apprenticeship educators and training instructors who deliver “innovative and top-quality apprenticeship technical training in Red Seal Trades”.

“I encourage you to visit the Red Seal Program’s website to view the award criteria,” said Shelley Gray, CCDA chair, and CEO of SkilledTradesBC.

The deadline to submit a nomination is March 10, 2023.


To request a nomination form, email the CCDA Secretariat at ccdasecretariat@gov.ab.ca.

Formally known as the “Interprovincial Standards Red Seal Program”, the Red Seal Program sets common standards for assessing the skills of tradespeople across Canada.

The Canadian Council of Directors of Apprenticeship (CCDA) is responsible for the Red Seal Program. All provinces and territories and the federal government participate as CCDA members.

When affixed to a provincial or territorial trade certificate, the Red Seal indicates that tradesperson has demonstrated the knowledge required for the national standard in that trade.

Print this page


Stories continue below