Electrical Business


CCCA elects new officers and executive committee during Spring 2011 annual meeting

July 7, 2011 | By Alyssa Dalton

July 7, 2011 – The new officers for the Communications Cable and Connectivity Association (CCCA) have been announced: Kevin Ressler, TE Connectivity, CCCA Chairman of the Board; Randy Mortensen, Anixter, Secretary and Rob Wessels, CommScope, Treasurer. Joining the officers on the CCCA’s Executive Committee are Kevin St. Cyr, Berk-Tek, a Nexans company and Gary Stanitis, Daikin America.

“I’m looking forward to working with CCCA’s new officers and governing body who are equally committed to preventing potentially hazardous, non-compliant cable from being imported, distributed and sold,” said Peri, association executive director.

“I want to congratulate outgoing officers and members of the Executive Committee for their valuable contributions which guided CCCA’s growth and raised value to members and the Structured Cabling industry,” added Ressler. “My goal is to continue a tradition of growth by broadening our membership base and supporting CCCA initiatives that strengthen the quality and integrity of our industry.”

CCCA member companies include: Accu-Tech; AlphaGary; Anixter; Belden; Berk-Tek, a Nexans Company; Cable Components Group; comCables; CommScope; Daikin America; DuPont; 3M Dyneon; General Cable; Optical Cable Corporation (OCC); OFS, a Furukawa Company; Panduit; PolyOne; Sentinel Connector Systems; Solvay Solexis; Superior Essex; TE Connectivity.


Print this page


Stories continue below