ESA appoints three new directors to board

Peter Saunders
June 11, 2019
ESA appoints three new directors to board
File photo
June 11, 2019 – Power-Tek Electrical Services co-owner Walter Pamic (pictured), Spectrum Development president Arjan Arenja and Festival Hydro CEO Ysni Semsedini have been appointed to the board of directors for Ontario’s Electrical Safety Authority (ESA).

Pamic has served as a member of the board of governors for the Ontario College of Trades (OCOT), which is being wound down this year. He has also been a board member of the Ontario Electrical League (OEL), Merit Ontario and Merit Canada.

Arenja is a registered professional engineer with expertise in power generation, manufacturing, construction and consulting engineering. He is vice-chair of Professional Engineers Ontario’s (PEO’s) government liaison committee.

Semsedini, another registered professional engineer with PEO, leads the electric utility for Stratford, Ont. He is also CEO of its affiliate company, Rhyzome Networks.

“I am pleased to welcome our new members and look forward to their expertise and contributions to support ESA's mandate and administer the province's electrical safety regulations during a period of rapid change and renewal," says Peter Gregg, the board’s chair.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
View Digital Magazine Renew

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.