Electrical Business

News
Hungry for Change Hits the Ground Running – Aug09


August 14, 2009
By Anthony Capkun

mt_ignoreWhen you help Hungry for Change, you fund nutrition programs for vulnerable children—not just in some far-off African village, but RIGHT HERE AT HOME in Canada! And because Hungry for Change is volunteer-driven, 94% OF THE FUNDS raised go directly to programs.

CLICK WAYNE TOP RIGHT FOR VIDEO

mt_ignore

The
2009 Hungry for Change Campaign has hit the ground running! This year,
the goal of Canada’s electrical industry is to double the number of
companies that participated in 2008.




The
campaign has already met 12% of last year’s $200,000 achievement. Now
is your chance to host a corporate BBQ, potluck or beach party—really,
whatever!—in support of Hungry for Change. And it’s the perfect time to
start planning your company fundraiser in celebration of World Food Day
on October 16.




However
you choose to get involved, you join Canada’s electrical industry in
making a world of difference. To be a part of this amazing industry-led
campaign, CLICK HERE to go to the Hungry for Change website where you
can learn more, get useful templates and forms, donate and register
your event.




The
Hungry for Change volunteer fundraising committee is planning to host
an online auction
in the Fall. Can you, your company or friends help by
donating or soliciting auction items of value? Surplus stock? Gift
Certificates? Tickets? Services? Unique experiences? E-mail
Wayne.Donaldson@rexel.ca right now if you have items to donate.




A big THANKS in advance from everyone on the Hungry For Change Committee!



Wayne Donaldson – Wayne.Donaldson@rexel.ca

Steve Elsdon – SElsdon@ColumbiaMBF.net

Mike Gentile – mgentile@canlyte.com

Tom Crist – cristtv@eecol.com

Elaine Gerrie – egerrie@gerrie.com

Dick Roney – dickr@roneymk.com

Mary-Ellen Donaldson – mdeforest@purolator.com

Carol McGlogan – cmcglogan@canlyte.com

Dave Syer – dave@syer.net

Tom Brockway – thomas.Brockway@brockway.ca

Rob Ruys – rob_ruys@tnb.com

Steve Crocker – scrocker@wesco.com