Electrical Business


Nominations open for EHRC’s 10th Anniversary Awards

July 7, 2015 | By Renée Francoeur

July 7, 2015 – Nominations are now open for the Electricity Human Resources Canada (EHRC) 2015 Awards of Excellence, dedicated to the electricity and renewable energy industry workforce.

There are five categories: Leader of the Year, Emerging Leader, Innovation in HR Practices – Education and Training, Innovation in HR Practices – Employer, and Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Champion.

These awards celebrate “extraordinary achievements and give national recognition to the champions of excellence who are making a positive and tangible impact on the workforce,” EHRC said.

Last year Brian Bentz of Powerstream Inc. took home the Leader of the Year award.


Winners will be announced during an annual luncheon on Dec. 9, 2015 in Toronto, attended by employers, labour, education, and government representatives working for and with the sector.

Nominations will be accepted until Aug. 14.

Print this page


Stories continue below