Electrical Business

News Personalities

CSA Group’s Daniel Langlois appointed chair; IAEI names 2023-2024 board

November 9, 2023 | By Anthony Capkun

November 9, 2023 – Daniel Langlois, director, Regulator & AHJ Relations at CSA Group, has been appointed chair of IAEI.

(Effective January 1, 2024, the International Association of Electrical Inspectors will be known as the Independent Alliance of the Electrical Industry.)

“I have had the pleasure of serving on the IAEI board for over 10 years, and I’ve experienced great change in our association,” said Langlois. “I am excited about the future of IAEI and look forward to supporting our CEO, Rudy Garza, the IAEI staff, and working with our board members to execute the implementation of the new Strategic Plan focused on growing this great association for future membership success and sustainability,” said Langlois.

Langlois is responsible for promoting CSA Group’s certification programs and standards development initiatives while building new—and strengthening existing—relationships with Regulatory Authorities (RAs) and Authorities Having Jurisdiction (AHJs) internationally.


In his role, he works with industry associations, inspectors, regulatory authorities and AHJs, standards developers, certification bodies, contractors, electricians, manufacturers, and testing laboratories, to promote the safe installation and use of certified products and systems.

Langlois also serves as a voting member on the Canadian Electrical Code–Part 1 Technical Committee.

“Daniel has served on almost every IAEI Board Standing Committee, chairing many, and numerous ad hoc committees over the years,” said Garza. “[…] I look forward to working hand-in-hand with him in achieving the goals and objectives of the IAEI Strategic Plan.”

The entire board of directors for 2023-2024 looks like this:

Standing (from left) Thomas Domitrovich, Kyle Krueger, David Williams, Rudy Garza, Jason Booth, Chad Kennedy, Larry Kinne, Casey Littlefield, Floyd Thomas.
Seated (from left) Jim Rogers, Rick Hollander, Cari Helberg, Daniel Langlois,
David Humphrey, Ken Masters.

Print this page


Stories continue below