Electrical Business

News Personalities

EASA announces new international officers – Sid Seymour now chair

July 20, 2022 | By Anthony Capkun

Left to right: Sean McNamara (vice-chair), Sid Seymour (chair), Paul Rossiter (secretary/treasurer). Photo: EASA.

July 20, 2022 – The Electrical Apparatus Service Association (EASA) announced its new international officers for the 2022-2023 administrative year.

Sid Seymour of Seymour-Smith Electric Motor & Pump Service (Burlington, Ont.) will serve as chair of the board.

Seymour has 36 years of experience in the electrical apparatus industry. He has been active in EASA’s Ontario Chapter, and served as director of Region 8 (which includes all Canadian provinces). He has served on numerous EASA International Committees, says the association, including the Executive, Marketing & Industry Awareness, and Associate Member Advisory committees.

Sean McNamara of Komatsu (Australia) will serve as vice-chair, and Paul Rossiter of Energy Management Corp. (U.S.A.) will serve as secretary/treasurer.


Serving on the Executive Committee with the above are Tim Bieber of D-Electric Inc. (U.S.A.), Barry Bullard of EMI Power & Automation Inc. (U.S.A), and Mathis Menzel of Menzel Elektromotoren GmbH (Germany).

EASA supports its 1700 worldwide members through its engineering consultation program, industry-specific training, business information, networking activities and technical resources focused on the sale, service and maintenance of motors, generators, drives, controls, pumps and other electromechanical equipment.

Print this page


Stories continue below