Electrical Business

News Photo Gallery
EHRC honours 2016 Awards of Excellence winners

December 13, 2016  By Renée Francoeur

Mike Marsh at the EHRC Awards Luncheon. Photo courtesy EHRC.

December 13, 2016 – Electricity Human Resources Canada celebrated its 11th Anniversary & Awards of Excellence Luncheon earlier this month. Congratulations to all the winners!

Conestoga College took home the Educational/Training Institution Award and Alberta Electric System Operator (AESO) won the Employer Award. Hydro Ottawa secured the Workplace Diversity and Inclusion Award, and, as previously announced, Mike Marsh, CEO of SaskPower was declared Leader of the Year 2016.

The Leader of the Year award was established by EHRC in 2013 to recognize and celebrate an individual who has made an “outstanding contribution to their organization within the Canadian electricity industry through visionary people management strategies and leadership”. EHRC says the successful nominee is an individual who has affected positive change and is dedicated to ensuring that their workforce has the opportunity and skills to contribute to the business’ overall strategy and success.

Photos courtesy EHRC.


Print this page


Stories continue below