Electrical Business


Nominations open for NAED Annual Awards 2010

November 4, 2009 | By

The NAED (National Association of Electrical Distributors) is accepting nominations for its annual awards. Submissions are due by December 18, 2009 and the awards will be presented at NAED’s 2010 National Electrical Leadership Summit, May 15-19, in Chicago, Ill.

Nominations are being accepted for the Arthur W. Hooper Achievement
Award, which recognizes an individual who has had an exceptional career
in distribution, and the Associate Service award, which goes to a
person associated with an electrical manufacturing firm that has been
active in promoting and supporting NAED’s tenets and goals. The
Industry Award of Merit honours an associate company that has been
active in promoting, supporting or improving the electrical
distribution channel. And the Distributor Distinguished Service Award
recognizes an individual associated with an electrical distributor for
their outstanding service to both the NAED and the industry.

To submit a nomination, visit www.naed.org.

Print this page


Stories continue below