Electrical Business

SCTE board elects 2009-2010 leaders

October 27, 2009  By Anthony Capkun

October 17, 2009

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) board announced the board members it has elected to serve as its leaders during the 2009-2010 term. They are:

  • Chair: Bob Foote, Region 12 Director
  • Western Vice Chair: Dick Amell, Time Warner Cable, Director-At-Large
  • Eastern Vice Chair: Ken Williams Jr., Cox Communications Inc., Region 9 Director
  • Secretary: Frank Eichenlaub, Cisco Systems Inc., Region 2 Director
  • Treasurer: Bob Macioch, BSI Inc., Region 4 Director
  • Additional Executive Committee Member: Bob Legg, Suddenlink Communications, Region 10 Director

The other members of the 2009-2010 board are:

  • Region 1 Director: Ed Marchetti, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Region 3 Director: Randy Love, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Region 5 Director: Rick Sullivan, Times Fiber Communications Inc.
  • Region 6 Director: David Haigh, Midcontinent Communications
  • Region 7 Director: Mary Gilliland, CommScope Inc.
  • Region 8 Director: Harold Kinnel, Ritter Communications
  • Region 11 Director: Roger Hughes, Armstrong Cable Services
  • Director-At-Large: Nomi Bergman, Bright House Networks
  • Director-At-Large: Tom Gorman, Charter Communications
  • Director-At-Large: Patrick O’Hare, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Director-At-Large Canada: Dermot O’Carroll, Rogers Cable Communications Inc.
  • Appointed Director-At-Large: Charlotte Field, Comcast Cable Communications
  • Appointed Director-At-Large: Mike LaJoie, Time Warner Cable



Print this page


Stories continue below