Electrical Business

SCTE Emeritus Membership debuts with 18 Honorees

March 3, 2009
By Anthony Capkun

March 3, 2009

The Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE) announced its new Emeritus Member classification, recognizing 18 individuals who are the first to merit this status.

SCTE Emeritus Member classification honors individuals who have been
SCTE members for 40 continuous years. As SCTE celebrates its 40th
anniversary this year, 18 diehards who go all the way back to SCTE’s
founding in 1969 have qualified for the inaugural class. They are:

• Richard Ashpole

• Robert Bilodeau

• Dean Cummings

• William Elkins

• Marvin Gill

• Omer Griesemer

• AJ Henry

• John Hollenback

• William Karnes

• Nicholas Olson

• Eldon Palasek

• Rex Porter

• Earl Quam

• James Rowan

• Samuel Shearer

• Lewis Suders

• Herbert Timberlake

• Allen Williams

dues are waived for Emeritus Members, and they retain all the benefits
of individual membership. In addition, each year they are entitled to
free registration to SCTE’s event,
SCTE Cable-Tec Expo, October 28-30.



Print this page

learning curve Sponsored Content
Post your tech sheets, white papers, new technology etc. Contact Anthony Capkun